NZ Music Month is back but do we still need it?

21020_eventimage_resized_47e986faf722c38d407b24398ce60d25

New Zealand Music Month kicked off for another year on Monday. However, with the local industry doing well, thanks in large to music streaming, and the success of New Zealand artists do we still need a NZ Music Month? I spoke to NZ Music Month manager Simon Woods about this year’s celebration of New Zealand music, and the place of the month on the music calendar.

Interview – Simon Woods

  • Sam
2 thoughts on “NZ Music Month is back but do we still need it?

  1. Hey!
    I like stuff like this, I think I might, I will do some of my fave NZ albums on my blog this month. I did a few posts earlier this year when america had black history and women’s history months but then got worried if I was being racist and sexist like some americans was saying it is or can be but I’m an aussie anyway. Would it be kiwist to blog about some of my fave NZ albums even if I’m an aussie?
    I did my fave NZ band last year, if you are interested in it? It’s on The Dead C, it’s here: https://a1000mistakes.wordpress.com/2016/10/29/classic-albums-the-white-house-by-the-dead-c/
    I was listening to Supergroove last night, do you guys remember them?
    Anyway keep up the good work!
    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

