Anniversary Albums: Aretha Franklin “I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You” (1967)

fb4168ebc7c600768f40bc670f0b2611.800x800x1

Episode Info: 

This week we take a look at the Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin’s 1967 classic “I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You. This was the album that broke Aretha’s career outside the R&B and soul community and is now considered a soul classic.

Podcast Link: 

Aretha Franklin – I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You

Tracks Played: 

  • I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You
  • Don’t Let Me Lose This Dream
  • Baby, Baby, Baby
  • Dr. Feelgood
  • Good Times
  • Respect

 

  • Sam

Leave a Reply

